Voters have the right to stay informed and contact officials to have their voices heard.

Below is a list of officials at all levels of government accompanied by their contact information. We have provided email addresses, telephone numbers and physical addresses for elected officials where available. When contacting state officials, phone calls are the more effective form of communicating your message directly. Emails could be disregarded or missed considering legislators are prone to receiving hundreds of emails to wade through.

We have also provided a few links to help look up city council meeting agendas, Lewisville ISD school board meeting agendas and filed bills at the 85th Texas Legislature. In addition to the city council and LISD meeting agendas, the meeting calendars for the groups are provided.

Lewisville ISD & Board of Trustees
The Lewisville Independent School District is governed by a seven-member board and a superintendent. Board members are elected, and they hire the superintendent. The board decides on matters of policy and budget for the schools, while the superintendent oversees and is responsible for operations. All board members are elected at-large and serve three-year terms.

Dr. Kevin Rogers – Superintendent

Allison Lassahn – Place 2

Tracy Scott Miller – Place 7

Kristi Hassett – Place 6

Angie Cox – President – Place 3

Jenny Proznik – Place 5

Katherine Sells – Board Secretary – Place 4

Kronda Thimesch – Vice President – Place 1

City of Lewisville
The Lewisville City Council consists of five elected council members and a mayor, all elected at-large for three-year terms. The council sets policy and budget for the city.

Rudy Durham – Mayor

Bob Troyer – Council Member, Place No. 1

TJ Gilmore – Mayor Pro Tem, Place No. 3

Neil Ferguson- Council Member, Place No. 2

Brent Daniels- Council Member, Place No. 5

Brandon Jones- Council Member, Place No. 4

Denton County
Denton County is governed by a five-member Commissioners’ Court. The County Judge presides, and four commissioners vote on matters of policy and budget. All members serve four-year terms.

Mary Horn – County Judge
(940) 349-2820

Bobbie J. Mitchell – County Commissioner, Precinct 3
(972) 434-4780

Texas State Representatives
The Texas House of Representatives is the lower chamber of the Texas Legislature. Its 150 members are each elected for two-year terms representing specific districts. The following representatives serve parts of Lewisville.

Tan Parker- Representative, District 63
972-724-8477 (Local)
512-463-0688 (State Capital)
800 Parker Square, Suite 24 Flower Mound, TX 75028 (Local)
P.O. Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768 (State Capital)

Ron Simmons – Representative, District 65
972-492-2080 (Local)
512-463-0478 (State Capital)
1029 W. Rosemeade Pkwy., Suite 108 Carrollton TX 75007 (Local)
P.O. Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768 (State Capital)

Matt Rinaldi – Representative, District 115
972-247-8973 (Local)
512-463-0468 (State Capital)
12300 Ford Rd., Suite B348 Dallas TX 75234 (Local)
P.O. Box 2910 Austin, TX 78768 (State Capital)

Texas State Senators
The Texas Senate is the upper body of the Texas Legislature. Its 31 members are each elected for four-year terms. The Lieutenant Governor presides over the Texas Senate.

Jane Nelson – Senator, District 12
817-424-3446 (Local)
512-463-0112 (State Capital)
1225 S. Main St., Suite 100 Grapevine TX 76051 (Local)
P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station Austin, TX 78711 (State Capital)

Don Huffines – Senator, District 16
214-239-6131 (Local)
512-463-0116 (State Capital)
8222 Douglas Avenue, Suite 675 Dallas TX 75225 (Local)
P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station Austin, TX 78711 (State Capital)

Dan Patrick – Lieutenant Governor
(512) 463-5342 (Comment line)
(512) 463-0001 (Office line)
P.O. Box 12068, Austin, TX. 78711

State Board of Education Members
The State Board of Education sets education policy in Texas.

Sue Melton- Malone, District 14

Patricia Hardy, Disctrict 11

U.S. Representatives
The U.S. House of Representatives is the lower house of the United States Congress. Its 435 members each serve two-year terms. Representatives serve specific districts. These representatives each serve a portion of Lewisville.

Michael C. Burgess – Representative, District 26

Kenny Marchant- Representative, District 24
972-556-0162 (Local)
202-225-6605 (U.S. Capital)

U.S. Senators
The United States Senate is the upper house of the U.S. Congress. Its 100 members, two from each state, each serve six-year terms with approximately one third of the Senate up for re-election every two years. Every Texan is represented by both Senators.

John Cornyn – Senator
972-239-1310 (Local)
202-224-2934 (U.S. Capital)
5001 Spring Valley Road, Suite 1125 E, Dallas, TX 75244 (Local)
517 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510 (U.S. Capital)

Ted Cruz – Senator
214-599-8749 (Local)
202-224-5922 (U.S. Capital)
Lee Park Tower II, 3626 N. Hall St. Suite 410, Dallas, TX 75219 (Local)
Russell Senate Office Building 404, Washington, DC 20510 (U.S. Capital)

Additional Resources
LISD meeting agendas

LISD meeting calendar

Lewisville city council agendas and calendar

Texas legislature filed House bills

Texas legislature filed Senate bills

You can also search for a bill at this website

Editor’s note: This information was last updated 10/12/18. Thomas Cook reported for the original piece, but the information herein will be continually updated to reflect current officials and their contact information.